Educational Policy Studies-Faculty and Staff

shadow

CONTACTING US

Main Office

Educational Policy Studies
School of Education
UW - Madison
235 Education Building
1000 Bascom Mall
MadisonWI  53706

Tel: 608/262-1760
Fax: 608/262-0460

contact form
 

Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Adam Nelson
Professor of Educational Policy Studies 
235 C Education Building
1000 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706
608/262-1760
 

Faculty

 

Michael Apple
John Bascom Professor of Curriculum and Instruction and Educational Policy Studies
apple@education.wisc.edu

Bianca Baldridge
Assistant Professor of Educational Policy Studies
211 Education Building
bbaldridge@wisc.edu


Lesley Bartlett
Professor of Educational Policy Studies
201 Education Building
lbartlett2@wisc.edu

 

Nancy Kendall
Associate Professor of Educational Policy Studies
225 Education Building
nkendall@education.wisc.edu
Stacey J. Lee 
Professor of Educational Policy Studies 
207 Education Building
slee@education.wisc.edu 
Kathryn J. Moeller
Assistant Professor of Educational Policy Studies  
217 Education Building 
kmoeller2@wisc.edu 
Adam Nelson
Professor of Educational Policy Studies and History
205 Education Building
anelson@education.wisc.edu
Linn Posey-Maddox
Assistant Professor of Educational Policy Studies 
219 Education Building
lposey@wisc.edu
William Reese
Carl F. Kaestle WARF Professor of Educational Policy Studies and History
223 Education Building
wjreese@wisc.edu  
Walter Stern
Assistant Professor of Educational Policy Studies
​2​03 Education Building
wcstern@wisc.edu
Erica Turner
Assistant Professor of Educational Policy Studies
227 Education Building
eturner4@wisc.edu 
   

 Faculty Affiliates

 
Julie K. Underwood
Professor of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis, and Educational Policy Studies
junderwood@education.wisc.edu
Geoffrey Borman
Professor of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis and Educational Policy Studies
gborman@education.wisc.edu
Harry Brighouse
Professor of Philosophy and Educational Policy Studies
mhbrigho@wisc.edu
John Diamond
Associate Professor of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis
jbdiamond@wisc.edu
Eric Grodsky
Associate Professor of Sociology
egrodsky@ssc.wisc.edu


Gloria Ladson-Billings
Kellner Family Distinguished Chair in Urban Education and Professor of Curriculum and Instruction, and Educational Policy Studies 
gjladson@wisc.edu
Kris Olds
Professor of Geography
olds@geography.wisc.edu
John Rudolph
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction and Educational Policy Studies 
jlrudolp@wisc.edu

Staff

 
Mary Jo Gessler
Student Status Examiner
235 B Education Building
608/262-1760
gessler@education.wisc.edu
Jacob Leonard
Department Administrator
235 D Education Building
608/265-5956
jbleonard2@wisc.edu

 


Geoffrey Borman
Professor of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis and Educational Policy Studies
gborman@education.wisc.edu
Harry Brighouse
Professor of Philosophy and Educational Policy Studies
mhbrigho@wisc.edu
John Diamond
Associate Professor of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis
jbdiamond@wisc.edu
Geoffrey Borman
Professor of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis and Educational Policy Studies
gborman@education.wisc.edu
Harry Brighouse
Professor of Philosophy and Educational Policy Studies
mhbrigho@wisc.edu
John Diamond
Associate Professor of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis
jbdiamond@wisc.edu
© 2017 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System • Please contact the School of Education External Relations Office with questions, issues or comments about this site.