Student Profiles

Education Policy Studies students come from a variety of backgrounds and contexts. But they share a passion for developing and implementing progressive and equitable educational policy. Learn more about our current students here.

Undergraduate Students

Libby Sattler

Education Studies

Amanda Venske

Education Studies

Wenqi Zhou

Education Studies

wzhou96@wisc.edu

Graduate Students

Selah Agaba

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

sagaba@wisc.edu

Emily Anaya

Social Sciences and Education

anaya3@wisc.edu

Abby Beneke

Social Sciences and Education

abeneke@wisc.edu

Brett Bertuccio

History and Humanities

bertucio@wisc.edu

Ariel Borns

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

aborns@wisc.edu

Diana Chioma Famakinwa

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

famakinwa@wisc.edu

Khrysta Evans

Social Sciences and Education

kevans22@wisc.edu

Ned Frame

History and Humanities

eframe@wisc.edu

Regina Fuller

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

rfuller2@wisc.edu

Anthony Hernandez

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

hernandez26@wisc.edu

Jonathan Marino

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

jmarino4@wisc.edu

Juan Medina

Social Sciences and Education

jcmedina@wisc.edu

Rosie Miesner

Social Sciences and Education

hmiesner@wisc.edu

Amato Nocera

History and Humanities

nocera@wisc.edu

Yaa Oparebea Ampofo

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

ampofo@wisc.edu

Antonella Pappolla

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

pappolla@wisc.edu

Nancy Rydberg

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

nrydberg@wisc.edu

Eleni Schirmer

History and Humanities

eschirmer@wisc.edu

Ally Shepherd

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

avshepherd@wisc.edu

Emily Tran

History and Humanities

eytran@wisc.edu

Claudia Triana

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

ctriana@wisc.edu

Kathy Villalón

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

villalon@wisc.edu

Glen Water

Comparative International Education and Global Studies

glen.m.water@gmail.com